Great Bridal Expo :: A Great Place to Propose!

November 9, 2010 at 9:05 pm Leave a comment

The Great Bridal Expo isn’t just a great place to see wedding exhibitors and win prizes. For one couple from Albany, Ga., the Atlanta show was a great place to pop the big question, too! Kara, the new bride-to-be, was kind enough to share her story and photos with us for the blog:

Hi. My name is Kara. I have a story to tell you! First off, let me say that the expo in Atlanta, Ga on October 31, 2010 was excellent. I had so much fun!

I bought tickets to the expo for me, my mom, and my step father! We went to it and visited every booth. My boyfriend of 6 years and I have been talking for about 5 years about getting married one day. We visited all the booths, he was at home watching football. My mother disappears for a few minutes and comes back. She says that there is something that I need to see. That I would just love! I walk around the corner and I see Joshua, my boyfriend. I am surprised and happy. I wondered how he surprised me by showing up. Didn’t think anything of it. He pulls me back from him and gets down on one knee and says, “Kara, I love you! Will you be my wife?” I started crying. He slipped the most beautiful ring on my finger and we cried together. It wasn’t until he finished proposing that I noticed his parents were standing against the wall the whole time. He drove all the way from Albany, GA (where we both live) and brought his parents to propose to me. Everyone at the expo cheered and clapped and congratulated us. That is a memory I will always remember…. I want to thank you’ll for the best experience ever!

Thank you, Kara! And congratulations to you and Joshua. We hope you enjoy your free VIP tickets to the 2011 show in Atlanta … they’re on their way to you!
All the best from all of us at Great Bridal Expo.

Entry filed under: Stories and Testimonials. Tags: , .

Great Bridal Expo on CNN The Great Bridal Expo Partners With Facebook To Offer Daily Deals on Bridal Show Tickets in Select Markets

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Follow Me on Pinterest


